Is Miami Spice worth the money and the hype?

Would love to read your comments regarding your experiences with this annual event.
For some reason every year I get super excited about Miami Spice and I have brain blockage re what happened the year before.
This year I even read the very in-depth review Miami NewTimes did on which places were worth going. we chose to go to a high end Italian on the Beach which was rated well in the survey.
One of my major issues right of the bat is that the menu we got inside is that different from what we saw online. Drives me insane especially since it was only 2 weeks since the special started.
The portions were tiny, with very little decor or flavor-It is a bad sign when you have to fill up on bread to be full during a 3 course meal…
The saving grace was one of the choice of desserts- 1 was absolutely fantastic while the others were similar to the meal, ok but nothing fantastic.
Then came the bill-$20 for a glass of wine, $8 for water so the bill came to well over $150 for 2.
I want to hear about your experiences, good and bad with the menu.

